Question

Forum for all Blood Legion friends to chat with us.

Question

Postby Smokie on Thu Jun 10, 2004 1:58 pm

Anyone know what the minimum requirements are for playing the WoW Beta? Like as far as graphics cards go? And proc speeds?
"I'm not gifted.....just slightly twisted."
User avatar
Smokie
 
Posts: 808
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2004 7:10 am
Location: Huntington Beach Ca


Postby Phi on Thu Jun 10, 2004 3:15 pm

well im using a geforce 2 still and it works great for me.
"Masterbation is like procrastination, its seems like a good idea untill you realize your only fucking yourself."
Phi
 
Posts: 443
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2004 10:55 am
Location: St. Louis Missouri


Postby Tibs on Thu Jun 10, 2004 4:01 pm

From WoW's tech game info section here.

The World of Warcraft beta test has the following requirements:

- Your computer will need a 56K or higher modem with an Internet connection.
- You must have a valid e-mail address.


Windows® System/OS:


- 800 Mhz or higher CPU.
- 256 Megabytes or more of RAM.
- GeForce 2 graphics card or better.
- 3 Gigabytes or more of available hard drive space.
- DirectX® 9.0 or above.


Mac® System/OS:

- 1.0 GHz or higher, G4 or G5 processor.
- 512 Megabytes RAM or higher. DDR RAM recommended.
- ATI or NVIDIA video hardware with 64 MB VRAM or more.
- 3 Gigabytes or more of available hard drive space.
- MacOS X 10.3 ("Panther") or better.

tibs out
Tibsdalai UD Priest lvl 60
101/150 Herbalism
75/150 Alchemy

Tibspeace Tauren Druid lvl 30
Tibsnooks Undead Mage lvl 18

The threshold between right and wrong is pain.
--His Holiness the Dalai Lama
User avatar
Tibs
 
Posts: 856
Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 4:53 am
Location: City of Angels


Postby Smokie on Thu Jun 10, 2004 5:17 pm

so would you say that a 32mb Gforce 2 would be sufficient?
"I'm not gifted.....just slightly twisted."
User avatar
Smokie
 
Posts: 808
Joined: Sun Feb 22, 2004 7:10 am
Location: Huntington Beach Ca


Postby ZX7 on Thu Jun 10, 2004 5:18 pm

Yes, I thought I read somewhere that 32 was the min.
Zxtreme 70 UD Priest
Zxtasy 60 UD Warrior
Image
User avatar
ZX7
Guild Leader
 
Posts: 5901
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2004 5:26 pm
Location: Mass


Postby Zendrick on Thu Jun 10, 2004 5:46 pm

If I may add to this question, How are the WoW beta graphics? Cant really tell from screenies...
-+=+-ZeN WuZ hErE-+=+-
User avatar
Zendrick
 
Posts: 135
Joined: Sat May 01, 2004 11:28 am


Postby Phi on Thu Jun 10, 2004 5:48 pm

With my chesse ball gf2 for the moment, they are very nice. It would be interesting to play with a better graphics card, but car comes first.
"Masterbation is like procrastination, its seems like a good idea untill you realize your only fucking yourself."
Phi
 
Posts: 443
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2004 10:55 am
Location: St. Louis Missouri


Postby ZX7 on Sun Jun 13, 2004 1:14 pm

I found my notice for alpha and this just confirms what Tibs mentioned:

800 Mhz CPU
256 MB RAM
Geforce 2 Graphics Card


I think these are the most horrible requirements...If you don't mind lagging to hell and back when you land in UC or even just try to walk through SW these would be fine.

I suggest atleast 512 RAM and even that I had quite a bit of lag in SW and UC. I doulbed my ram and I have the ocassional spike but nothing that makes me do the "robot" :)

ZX
Zxtreme 70 UD Priest
Zxtasy 60 UD Warrior
Image
User avatar
ZX7
Guild Leader
 
Posts: 5901
Joined: Tue Feb 03, 2004 5:26 pm
Location: Mass



Return to Public for Peasants

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest

cron