Page 2 of 2

PostPosted: Fri Jan 28, 2005 7:51 pm
by newworldempire
i'll post a solution sometime tommorow, i know everything but the resist part.

PostPosted: Mon Jan 31, 2005 12:40 am
by verbim
alright, I found on the forums this function:

GetSpellCooldown(id, SpellBookFrame.bookType); Returns the cooldown data for a specified spell.

where id is the position of the spell in your spellbook (nature's swiftness being 85 for me)

as far as I know, this should work for an if/then/else command..
if cooldown = 0
then cast nature's swiftness
else target player, cast healing wave, targetlastenemy()



unfortunately, I have zero experience with lua/macros/scripting, and have no idea how to put this into a functional form in-game. once again I must request help from those of you who know more than I.

PostPosted: Fri Feb 11, 2005 9:32 am
by smithers
no idea verb

Healing Macro

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 12:01 pm
by Hemlock
Thought i would drop one of my favorite macros here for healing, works very well, only problem is your approaching 256 char limit, here it is

/script if (UnitName("target") ~=nil and UnitIsFriend("player","target")) then CastSpellByName("Heal(Rank 1)") SendChatMessage("Incoming Heal to %T", "Party") else TargetUnit("player") CastSpellByName("Heal(Rank 1)") TargetLastEnemy(); end

it basically heals an allied char if targetted or if you happen to have an enemy targeted it will heal you w/o losing your current target. Handy.

just open up your macro and copy paste it directly from here and change the spell to whatever you want and voila. Enjoy.

I also have a very nice macro that allows you to hot swap 2 hander to 1 hand /shield and vice versa no matter the location of these items in your pack :twisted: let me know if you want that.

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 12:30 pm
by newworldempire
/script if (GetSpellCooldown(85, <something>) = 0) then CastSpellByName("Nature's Swiftness") else TargetUnit("player") CastSpellByName("Healing Touch(Rank 3)") TargetLastEnemy(); end

I apoligize Verb, I've been busy with programming assignments and forgot (twice) that you ask me about this. I think this will work but I'm gonna change it and test with my Lock.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 01, 2005 12:07 pm
by ZX7
Whats the other macro Hemlock?

PostPosted: Tue Mar 29, 2005 4:00 pm
by remorsecode
I'm not sure what the macro is, but I've been using a little ui mod called WeaponSets since just after retail that makes switching weapons doable with the push of a button...

http://www.curse-gaming.com/mod.php?addid=111

Very handy for folks like me who use 2handers (ie. Staff) when raid healing or doing burst damage melee, and switch to shield/1hand for pretty much every thing else...