Page 1 of 1

@Riggnaros RE: DoTimer addon.

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 3:58 pm
by Mdlol
Hey Riggnaros,

Not sure whether you could help me or not at all but I just downloaded DoTimer for my DK tank as I thought the CD bars looked particularly useful. I was having trouble setting it up and I know the addon has been abandoned by the author so thought this might be the best place to ask.

My issue is basically this - where the hell is the Cooldown anchor point?

I would like it to originate from the top of my unitframe like yours does and the new timers making it grow upwards. Everything works fine so a fresh, shorter timer will go to the top etc. HOWEVER the issue is it pushing my longer CDs downwards actually into my unit frame.

I presumed the anchor would be the group heading "Cooldowns" but when I lock this anchor it still shifts down when more CDs are used. I've tried every config option and it's really annoying me now.


I know all that is probably highly confusing but if you or anyone else have any idea what's going on, any help would be much appreciated.

Re: @Riggnaros RE: DoTimer addon.

PostPosted: Wed Feb 29, 2012 12:23 pm
by Shinafae

I configured Rigg's DoTimer.

Could you please send me screenshots of what you want, and the problem you are having ?

Re: @Riggnaros RE: DoTimer addon.

PostPosted: Wed Feb 29, 2012 2:14 pm
by Mdlol
I've PMd you the images and information. Thanks for your response.

Re: @Riggnaros RE: DoTimer addon.

PostPosted: Wed Feb 29, 2012 7:16 pm
by Shinafae
Hooray, fixed. Glad it worked.